Cheap Chick in the City and #TheRehearsal

Hi,
Welcome new followers and visitors! I’ve been receiving LOTS of comments and queries lately due to #TheRehearsal starring Nathan Fielder.

To answer some questions I have received: Yes, my real name is Tricia and I WAS on the pilot episode of Nathan Fielder’s #TheRehearsal. I am a real person (as is Kor); I am a trivia player and have been friends with Kor Skeete for years + we continue to play trivia to this day 🙂 I think it was very brave of him to share his secret with me. I have also lived in NYC for 10+ years, mostly (and currently) in Astoria, Queens.

I have watched #TheRehearsal and enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I cannot share my personal experiences or give any interviews about my appearance on the show because I signed an NDA.

Thanks for all of the kudos re my appearance on #TheRehearsal, much appreciated, thank you!

The Cheap Chick is also VERY low on funds right now, so any financial help would be appreciated. If you want to support her/this website, you can Venmo $ to her @Patricia-Couture-3. Thanks in advance!

Stay tuned for a new entry with free and cheap things to do in NYC!

“Cheap Chick in the City”
Tricia


63 thoughts on “Cheap Chick in the City and #TheRehearsal

  1. Hi Tricia! Just wanted to say you came across as a really kind person and great friend on the show! Wishing you the best and will definitely be checking out Cheap Chick in the City for things to do next time Im in NYC.

    Like

  2. Hi Trish,
    Could you ask the production if they will let you post about your experience on the show?

    I assume they will want approval on whatever you write. That sounds ok.

    On the flip side of things it is pretty gutsy putting up a Venmo.

    If you really want to capitalize on your 5 minutes you could start vlogging from some of theses events with Kor.

    The more awkward the better.

    Richard

    Like

    • Hey, not sure I can post/share more than I already did. I can be gutsy sometimes 🙂 Good suggestion/interesting idea re vlogging, but Idk…am more of a words person + not sure Kor would be into it…

      Like

  3. Hey Trish, I thought you came across as such a sweet person in the show. I wish I had a friend like you. Never change!

    Like

  4. Hi there! I’m a queer drag queen in New Orleans and saw you on rehearsal. I just want to say you have undoubtably inspired me. I don’t write messages like this but I just LOVED how unapologetically yourself you are! Such a badass. Thank you for sharing your self with the world. It’s so beautiful to see someone so real. You made me want to come see New York’s trivia scene! I hope to run into you at a trivia night here or elsewhere in the world one day and thank you in person for giving me to motivation to write this and revisit blogging!
    Sincerely, love and lashes,
    Lash Wednesday (aka Jessa Fallon)

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Trish the dish! You were kind to Kor and came across as a wonderful and understanding friend. I also loved your personality and thought you were unique, authentic and funny.

    I wish I could play trivia with you one day!

    Like

  6. Hey Trish, I just wanted to let you know that there is a forum about The Rehearsal that you can find at https://reddit.com/r/nathanforyou/

    I thought I’d share it with you in case you were curious what other people thought of the episode you were in. I know I would be! Have a good one.

    Like

Leave a comment